Researchers

Name Designation E-mail
Prof. Niloy Ganguly Professor niloy@cse.iitkgp.ernet.in
Prof. Animesh Mukherjee Associate Professor animeshm@cse.iitkgp.ernet.in
Prof. Bivas Mitra Assistant Professor bivas@cse.iitkgp.ernet.in
Prof. Pawan Goyal Assistant Professor pawang@cse.iitkgp.ernet.in
Prof. Sourangshu Bhattacharya Assistant Professor sourangshu@cse.iitkgp.ernet.in
Prof. Sandip Chakraborty Assistant Professor sandipc@cse.iitkgp.ernet.in
Prof. Saptarshi Ghosh Assistant Professor saptarshi@cse.iitkgp.ernet.in
Prof. Mainack Mondal Assistant Professor mainack@cse.iitkgp.ac.in
Ayan Kumar Bhowmick Ph.D. Scholar ayankumarbhowmick@gmail.com
Sumitro Bhaumik Ph.D. Scholar sumitros@gmail.com
Abhijit Mondal Ph.D. Scholar abhijit.manpur@gmail.com
Madhumita Mallick Ph.D. Scholar madhu.cse.ju@ gmail.com
Bidisha Samanta Ph.D. Scholar bidisha.samanta@gmail.com
Binny Mathew Ph.D. Scholar binny.iitkgp@gmail.com
Shubha Brata Nath Ph.D. Scholar nath.shubha@gmail.com
Saurabh Samanta Ph.D. Scholar saurabh.samanta@gmail.com
Snigdha Das Ph.D. Scholar snigdha00582@gmail.com
Soumyajit Chatterjee Ph.D. Scholar sjituit@gmail.com
Soumi Das Ph.D. Scholar soumid.04@gmail.com
Avirup Saha Ph.D. Scholar saha.avirup@gmail.com
Abhisek Dash Ph.D. Scholar dash.ajayanu.abhisek@gmail.com
Kalyani Roy Ph.D. Scholar kroy@iitkgp.ac.in
Rima Hazra Ph.D. Scholar rimahazra93@gmail.com
Paheli Bhattacharya Ph.D. Scholar pahelibhattacharya@gmail.com
Rajdeep Mukherjee Ph.D. Scholar rajdeep1989.iitkgp@gmail.com
Gourab Kumar Patro Ph.D. Scholar patrogourab@gmail.com
Bishakh Ghosh Ph.D. Scholar ghoshbishakh@gmail.com
Anurag Roy Ph.D. Scholar anu15roy@gmail.com
Bishal Santra Ph.D. Scholar bishal.santra@iitkgp.ac.in
Shravan Kumar Singh Ph.D. Scholar shan.icwa@gmail.com
Paramita Koley Ph.D. Scholar paramita.2000@gmail.com
Souvic Chakraborty Ph.D. Scholar chakra.souvic@gmail.com
Nishkal Prakash Ph.D. Scholar nishkalprakash@gmail.com
Mithun Das Ph.D. Scholar mithun.rcciit@gmail.com
Aakash Verma Ph.D. Scholar aakashverma1996@gmail.com
Soumyadeep Roy M.S. Scholar soumyadeep.roy9@gmail.com
Shalmoli Ghosh M.S. Scholar shalmolighosh94@gmail.com
SK Mainul Islam M.S. Scholar mainulislam79@gmail.com
Manjish Pal Ph.D. Scholar manjishster@gmail.com
Paramita Das Ph.D. Scholar dasparamita1708@gmail.com
Avirup Mukherjee M.S. Scholar avimukh.250696@gmail.com
Basabdatta Palit Senior Research Associate basabdatta.iitkgp@gmail.com
Punyajoy Saha Junior Research Fellow punyajoysaha1998@gmail.com
Salma Mandi Research Consultant salmamandi@gmail.com
Nibir Pal M.S. Scholar nibirpal1994@gmail.com
Arijit Nag Ph.D. Scholar arijitnag.iitkgp@gmail.com
Soham Poddar M.Tech Scholar (converted) sohampoddar26@gmail.com
Shounak Paul M.Tech Scholar (converted) shounakpaul95@gmail.com
Mohit Agrawal Research Consultant mohit2agrawal@gmail.com
Somesh Khandelia Project Assistant someshkhandelia@gmail.com
Soumik Sinha Project Assistant soumiksinha21@gmail.com
Soumya Sharma Research Consultant soumyasharma20@gmail.com

External Collaborators

Name Designation E-mail
Adam Wyner Associate Professor, Swansea University a.z.wyner@swansea.ac.uk
Anandhavelu Natarajan Computer Scientist, Adobe Research -
Anirban Dasgupta Associate Professor, IIT Gandhinagar anirbandg@iitgn.ac.in
Archan Mishra Professor, Singapore Management University archanm@smu.edu.sg
Arindam Pal Senior Research Scientist, CSIRO arindamp@gmail.com
Chris Biemann Faculty, TU Darmstadt, Germany biemann@ukp.informatik.tu-darmstadt.de
Fabricio Benevenuto Faculty, UFOP, Ouro Preto, Brazil fabricio@dcc.ufmg.br
Jean-Charles Delvenne Faculty, UCL, Belgium jean-charles.delvenne@uclouvain.be
Jean-loup Guillaume Faculty, Univ. of La Rochelle, France jean-loup.guillaume@univ-lr.fr
Krishna Gummadi Faculty, MPI-SWS, Saarbruecken, Germany gummadi@mpi-sws.org
Lionel Tabourier UPMC, Paris lionel.tabourier@lip6.fr
Jayanta Basak NetApp, Bangalore
Manuel Gomez Rodriguez Tenure-track Faculty, MPI-SWS manuelgr@mpi-sws.org
Matteo Marsili Research Scientist, ICTP, Trieste, Italy marsili@ictp.it
Monojit Choudhury Researcher, Microsoft Research India monojitc@microsoft.com
Niyati Chhaya Computer Scientist, Adobe Research -
Pradipta De Faculty, SUNY, Korea pradipta.de@sunykorea.ac.kr
Prasenjit Mitra Professor, Pennstate University pmitra@psu.edu
Renaud Lambiotte Oxford Univ. renaud.lambiotte@unamur.be
Sanjukta Bhowmick Faculty, University of Omaha, USA sbhowmick@unomaha.edu
Santu Rana Associate Professor, Deakin University santu.rana@deakin.edu.au
Saurabh Bagchi Faculty, Purdue University sbagchi@purdue.edu
Shamik Dutta Principal Data Scientist, Flipkart -
Soumen Chakrabarti Faculty, IIT Bombay, India soumen@cse.iitb.ac.in
Suparna Bhattacharya Scientist, HP Enterprise -
Andreas Deutsch Faculty, TU Dresden, Germany andreas.deutsch@tu-dresden.de

Group Alumni

(with their first job)

Name Designation Organization
Surjya Ghosh Post Doctoral Researcher CWI Amsterdam
Soumya Sarkar Post Doctoral Researcher TU Darmstadt
Rohit Verma Post Doctoral Researcher University of Cambridge
Jasabanta Patro Post Doctoral Researcher ETRO, VUB
Amrith Krishna Post Doctoral Researcher IT University, Copenhagen
Abhik Jana Post Doctoral Researcher TU Hamburg
Satadal Sengupta PhD Scholar Princeton University
Subhendu Khatuya Data Scientist Ernst & Young
Soumajit Pramanik Post Doctoral Researcher MPI-SWS
Rijula Kar Data Scientist Infoedge India Ltd
Abhijnan Chakraborty Post Doctoral Researcher MPI-SWS
Mayank Singh Assistant Professor IIT Gandhinagar
Koustav Rudra Postdoctoral researcher SONIC lab, Northwestern University
Pradumn Kumar Pandey Assistant Professor IIT Roorkee
Suman Kalyan Maity Postdoctoral researcher Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University
Sandipan Sikdar Postdoctoral researcher WTH Aachen University, Germany
Abir De Assistant Professor IIT Bombay
Parantapa Bhattacharya Postdoctoral researcher Biocomplexity Institute, Virginia Tech
Sankarshan Mridha Data Scientist Swiss re
Ankan Mallick Software Engineer Microsoft IDC
Tanmoy Chakraborty Assistant Professor IIIT Delhi
Swadhin Pradhan Ph.D. Scholar The University of Texas at Austin
Sourav Kumar Dandapat Assistant Professor IIT Patna
Rishiraj Saha Roy Postdoctoral researcher Max-Planck-Institut für Informatik
Sudipta Saha Postdoctoral Scholar National University of Singapore
Rajib Ranjan Maiti Postdoctoral Scholar IIT, CNR, Italy
Saptarshi Ghosh Assistant Professor Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
Anusha Suresh Software Engineer Google, Zurich
Joydeep Chandra Assistant Professor IIT, Patna
Animesh Srivastava Ph.D. Student Duke University
Sanket Agarwal Software Engineer Google, Mountain View
Naveen Kumar Sharma Ph.D. Student University of Washington
Subrata Nandi Associate Professor NIT, Durgapur, India.
Avishek Banerjee Software Engineer Google, India
Korlam Gautam Senior Software Engineer Uber
Abyayananda Maiti Ph.D. Student University of Southern Denmark
Tathagata Das Graduate Student University of California Berkeley
Joydeep Nath Co-Founder StudyPad, Inc